Governors play a key role in the life of the school and meet regularly throughout the year to discuss a range of matters including Staffing, Finance, Curriculum, Premises/Health and Safety. To cover their broad spectrum of responsibilities, committees are formed to meet, report and make recommendations to the Governing Body.

The support of the Governors is vital to the success of the school and, by working in partnership with both staff and parents, they ensure that the school fulfils its aims to the benefit of the children.

The Department for Education (DfE) required all Governing Bodies to undergo a reconstitution exercise in 2014 – 15.

The current Governing Body is as follows:


Mr A. LightfootParent Governor (Chairman)
Mrs C. McCallVice-Chair
Rev. T. Boddam-WhethamChurch Foundation
Mrs J. Cooper-HolmesCo-Opted Governor
Mrs A. DragoParent Governor
Mrs N. MowbrayCo-Opted Governor
Mrs A. ArmstrongHeadteacher
Miss E. WhitfieldStaff Governor
Mrs B. ThorpLA Governor
error: Content is protected !!