Teaching Staff

The Headteacher is Mrs Armstrong, who is supported by a dedicated team of teaching and non-teaching staff:

Headteacher Mrs A Armstrong
Year 5/6 teacherSENCOCollective Worship Co-ordinator
Subject Leader R.E.
Foundation Stage (EYFS) Mrs. S. Workman – Senior Teacher
Foundation Stage Leader
Phonics and Spelling Co-ordinator
School Assessment Co-ordinator

Mrs J. Grimshaw – Senior Teacher
Foundation Stage Leader
Subject Leader of Art, Design and Technology
School Assessment Co-ordinator

Year 1 Miss E. White
Subject Leader of Reading and P.E.
Year 2 Mrs. C Anderson

Subject Leader of Geography

Year 3 Miss E. Whitfield
Subject Leader of Maths and History,
Educational Visits Co-ordinator
Year 4 Mr. A. Reed
Subject Leader of Writing and Computing
Years 5/6 Mrs. J. Blaylock – Senior Teacher

Subject Leader of Science, French PE
Special Educational Needs Mrs A Armstrong – SEND Co-ordinator
Music Mr. R. Dalglish – Curriculum Music, Keyboard Tuition

Mr. P Radcliffe – guitar tuition

Mr A. Tugwell – woodwind tuition

All members of staff attend courses throughout the school year both during school time and after school hours as a means of professional development and in order to keep up with changes in educational practice.

Throughout the school year we welcome Teacher Training Students, NVQ Students and visiting teachers from local Secondary schools who work with our staff and the children. The school also provides work experience opportunities for various young people, including Junior Sports Leaders.