Non-Teaching Staff

The Headteacher is Mrs Andrea Armstrong, who is supported by a dedicated team of teaching and non-teaching staff:

Teaching Assistants Mrs. G Davison

Miss T Hill

Mrs D. Little

Mrs. S Ramsay

Out of Hours Club Mrs. J. Cooper-Holmes

Mrs. J. Liddle

School Secretary Mrs. J Shannon
Finance Officer Mr. D Waller
Catering Service (J & C Catering) Mrs C. Proudfoot

Mr R. Proudfoot

Mid-day Supervisors Mrs. G Davison


Cleaner in Charge Mrs. A.Coleman

All members of staff attend courses throughout the school year both during school time and after school hours as a means of professional development and in order to keep up with changes in educational practice.

Throughout the school year we welcome Teacher Training Students, NVQ Students and visiting teachers from local Secondary schools who work with our staff and the children. The school also provides work experience opportunities for various young people, including Junior Sports Leaders.